Royal Alexandra and Albert School

Governing Body Constitution 2024



	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End
Co-opted Governors				
Rosalynd Kamaryc	Governing Body	28 Nov 2018	28 Nov 2022	27 Nov 2026
Foundation Governors				
Nishma Acharya	Foundation	23 Mar 2017	21 Mar 2021	22 Mar 2025
John Billingham	Foundation	24 Apr 1999	29 Aug 2022	30 Aug 2026
David Frank	Foundation	20 Sep 2012		
Liz Tadd	Foundation	03 Dec 2015	03 Dec 2023	02 Dec 2027
Ian Tombleson	Foundation	29 Sep 2020	24 Sep 2019	28 Sep 2024
Ed Winter	Foundation	24 Sep 2019		
Vacancy (x2)	Foundation			
Headteacher				
Morgan Thomas		01 Sep 2022		
Local Authority Governor				
Andy Cowen (Vice-Chair)	LA	14 Dec 2015	17 Jan 2024	16 Jan 2028
Parent Governors				
David Clamp (Chair)	Parents	01 Jan 2018	01 Jan 2022	31 Dec 2026
Seema Khan	Parents	14 Jan 2022	14 Jan 2022	13 Jan 2026
Staff (Teaching) Governor				
Webster Richardson	Staff	13 Dec 2023	13 Dec 2023	12 Dec 2027

Previous Governors (in last 12 months):

Staff Governor

Ingrid Rolland - Appointed 11 Jan 2023 (Resigned 31 Aug 2023)

Foundation Governor

Chris Hood - Appointed 29 March 2022 (Resigned 09 July 2023) Judith Magee – Appointed 01 Jan 2022 (Resigned 31 December 2023) Sharon Dean – Appointed 26 Sept 2023 (Resigned 01 March 2024)

Parent Governor

Mary Crittenden – (Resigned 31 Dec 2023)